TRP: Latest List

I still have one book left from Monday’s trip to the library, but since we are going into a four-day weekend with David not working and the library closed, I thought I’d better stock up. (David being not-at-work always means more time reading for me. Since he actually works hard all day, when he doesn’t have to go to work, he lays around and watches stupid, stupid TV shows that drive me to read even more. That, or he washes the cars. Our cars are clean right now.) The books I looked up this time are:

Sisters in War: A Story of Love, Family, and Survival in the New Iraq by Christina Asquith
Impossible by Nancy Werlin
Andromeda Klein by Frank Portman
Truth and Beauty: A Friendship by Ann Patchett
Never Slow Dance with a Zombie by E. Van Lowe
Peony in Love by Lisa See
Blindness by Jose’ Saramago
The Blind Assassin by Margaret Atwood
Tracks by Louise Erdrich
and Forty Stories by Donald Barthelme

The library had only Louise Erdrich. That’s ok; I’m looking forward to reading it anyway. I also came home with Prospero Lost and Abarat. More on all of those once I read them. Right now I’m working on Fast Food Nation. I know I’m way late to the party on that one, but at least I’m reading it now. Talk to you again soon!

One thought on “TRP: Latest List

Leave a Reply

