NaNoWriMo prompt 3

What’s something sacred in your life? How do you define sacred?

Sample of Susan’s reflections today: I feel like crap. My nose is runny and it’s been icy/rainy all day long. I thought living on the Chesapeake Bay would be romantic somehow– lighthouses and widows’ walks and crab-centered festivities– but a raging respiratory/sinus infection didn’t picture so prominently in my vision. I was imagining something more Gothic– consumption, perhaps, or at least chilblains. Maybe something requiring leeches. Alas, NyQuil will have to do. Apparently I live in 2012.

Leave a Reply

