NPM: The world is full of loss

At first I planned on sharing a really unsettling love poem by John Yau with you today, but it was just too bizarre. I can see how it’s a really great poem, but it’s just a little….macabre? You’re welcome to check it out. In the meantime, here’s something pretty perfect for a blossoming April day. Listen to the author read it here.

Song (“The world is full of loss…”)
by Muriel Rukeyser

The world is full of loss; bring wind, my love,
my home is where we make our meeting-place,
and love whatever I shall touch and read
within that face.

Lift, wind, my exile from my eyes;
peace to look, life to listen and confess,
freedom to find to find to find
that nakedness.

One thought on “NPM: The world is full of loss

Leave a Reply

